The Tadawul All Share Index (TASI) closed the final session of the digest week at 11,237.93 on Aug. 27, 2026, down 21.97 points, or 0.2%, from the previous close of 11,259.9. The session traded between an intraday low of 11,235.75 and a high of 11,293.9, according to Saudi Exchange data. Corporate flow was led by Saudi Arabian Mining Co. (Maaden, 1211), which said it closed its inaugural international syndicated term loan and revolving credit facilities totaling $1 billion, split evenly between a $500 million term loan for growth projects and a $500 million revolving credit facility. The company said the transaction was significantly oversubscribed, with commitments from banks across the US, Canada, Europe, China and Japan. Elsewhere in the week's disclosures, the Capital Market Authority (CMA) cleared a public offering by ANB Capital Co., the Saudi Exchange halted trading in Armah Sports Co. 9548 ahead of its transfer to the Main Market, Arabian Pipes Co. 2200 shareholders approved a bonus-share capital increase, and Northern Region Cement Co. 3004 approved a SAR 45 million interim cash dividend for the first half of 2026.
Maaden closes debut $1B international syndicated facilities
Maaden said it closed its first international syndicated loan facilities totaling $1 billion, split evenly between a $500 million term loan and a $500 million revolving credit facility. The company said proceeds of the term loan are earmarked for growth projects, while the revolver will support general corporate purposes. Commitments came from banks in the US, Canada, Europe, China and Japan, and the transaction was significantly oversubscribed, according to Maaden's disclosure. The facilities represent Maaden's first syndicated borrowing raised in the international loan market, per the company. The disclosure did not specify pricing or tenor. Maaden trades on the Saudi Exchange under ticker 1211.
Saudi Exchange halts Armah Sports trading pending Main Market transfer
The Saudi Exchange said trading in Armah Sports Co. 9548 shares was ceased starting Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2026, for a period not exceeding five trading sessions to complete procedures for the company's transfer from the Nomu Parallel Market to the Main Market. The listing and trading date on the Main Market will be announced once procedures are completed, per the exchange notice. Armah Sports was previously listed on Nomu, the Saudi Exchange's parallel market for qualified investors. The transfer follows the standard procedural framework governing migration between the two boards, according to the Saudi Exchange.
Northern Region Cement approves SAR 45M H1 dividend
The board of Northern Region Cement Co. 3004 approved a cash dividend of SAR 0.25 per share for the first half of 2026, the company said in a Tadawul filing on Aug. 24, 2026. The distribution totals SAR 45 million and is equivalent to 2.5% of the nominal share value. The disclosure did not specify eligibility or payment dates in the summary made public. Northern Region Cement is one of the Kingdom's listed cement producers on the Saudi Exchange Main Market.
CMA approves public offering of ANB Monthly Distributions Fund
The Capital Market Authority approved on Aug. 20, 2026 a request by ANB Capital Co. to publicly offer units of the ANB Monthly Distributions Fund, according to the regulator. The CMA said the approval confirms compliance with regulatory requirements under the Capital Market Law and its implementing regulations. The regulator clarified that its approval does not constitute an endorsement of the fund's investment merits, nor a recommendation to subscribe. ANB Capital is the investment arm of Arab National Bank. Fund-level terms, including subscription window and minimum subscription, were not detailed in the CMA notice.
Arabian Pipes EGM approves bonus-share capital increase
The Extraordinary General Assembly of Arabian Pipes Co. 2200, held Monday, Aug. 24, 2026, approved a capital increase via bonus shares, per the Saudi Exchange. Fluctuation limits on Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2026 were reset on the basis of an adjusted share price of SAR 5.08, according to the exchange notice. The exchange notice did not restate the bonus-share ratio in the passage disclosed. Arabian Pipes is listed on the Saudi Exchange Main Market under ticker 2200.
MoF delists matured sukuk issuance 1007-10
The Saudi Exchange delisted government debt instrument issuance number 1007-10 (Tadawul code 5221) due to maturity, at the request of the Ministry of Finance. The delisted issuance had a total value of SAR 1,300,000,000, per the exchange notice. Reissuance and listing of related government debt instruments commenced Thursday, Aug. 20, 2026, according to the Saudi Exchange. The action is part of the routine maturity and reissuance cycle for listed government sukuk on the exchange.
Outlook
Next week's Tadawul calendar features continued H1 2026 interim results from small- and mid-cap Nomu issuers, following Aug. 25 filings from Saudi Parts Center Co. 9533 and Itmam Consultancy Co. 9625. First Milling Co. 2283 has commenced electronic voting on the agenda of its Ordinary General Assembly, with a first meeting to be followed by a second meeting one hour later, per its Tadawul filing. Investors will also watch for the Saudi Exchange announcement setting the Main Market listing and trading date for Armah Sports Co. 9548 once transfer procedures are completed.

